currency

all i am has been paid for
by things i have been given

gifts
blessings
grace
luck
earnings

all i have done
and all i have been
is my currency

but no
it is not all current

i have let go of things
left them in the past
all i have done
and all i have been
is my pastcy

my currency
does not include
wounds that have healed
all that has been forgiven
nor times i have changed my mind
lessons i have learned

all that is
ripples dissipated
on the pond of my being
my past is my pastcy

only my current
where i hold my tenancy
that is my true currency

my hopes
these dreams
ambitions
desires

all like culling credit
they are my futurecy

yet of these three
pastcy
currency
futurecy
only currency truly exists

About Brad Werner

Technical Evangelist
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

