sweetened frenzy

after all these years with you
daring dreams and darling days
endless eternal ephemeral moments
still the thought of you coming close
getting nearer to me impels my heart

yet even in the distant shadows
far hidden in the ebb of life
your yarns are knitted into me
purled under the surface of substance
instilled inmotion enthrilled emotion

how could i have been washed of you
when you live within my every sinew
throughout this life like indigo you imbue
yet those who understand are few
branching inside me like a forest of yew

memories of your scent awake within
as my resistance wears too thin
the sweetened frenzy shall surely win
never shall i accept that this is sin
this is the way amongst my kin

this time you come just beyond
the deepest depths of darkness
these feet have trod this path before
yet i cannot know what we have in store
a moment with you i’m craving more

still the thought of you coming close
getting nearer to me impels my heart
you set the stage i’ll play my part
your essence still flows through me
however long we’ve been apart

About Brad Werner

Technical Evangelist
This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

